top of page


Affirmations are positive statements that can help you to challenge and overcome negative thoughts within your mind about yourself and your past.

Affirmations are a self-improvement of their ability to rewire our brains, much like exercise affirmations will increase endorphins, the natural ‘feel-good’ chemicals.

The word affirmation comes from the Latin affirmare, originally meaning "to make steady, strengthen" aimed to affect the conscious and subconscious mind so that in turn, they affect our behaviour, thinking patterns, habits, and environment.

  • They motivate

  • They keep the mind focused on the goal

  • They influence the subconscious mind and activate their powers

  • They change the way you think and behave, this can bring you into contact with new people who can help you achieve your goals

  • Positive statements make you feel positive, energetic and active, and therefore, put you in a better position to transform your inner and external worlds

  • Repeat your affirmation each day

  • Say your affirmations twice a day

  • Start in the morning, as soon as you can after you wake up, this ensures you have a positive start to the day, positive thinking and that the first things you start thinking about are your goals and ambitions. Before you go to bed repeat your affirmation as this ensures that you have positive thoughts in your mind as you go to sleep, you are thinking about your goals and these will seep into your subconscious mind and solidify as you sleep

  • Say them multiple times in a slow confident voice

  • Make a commitment to do them for 30 days. Think long term, and do not give up

Chakra Affirmations

Root Chakra – Muladhara

  • I allow myself to be in the present moment, right here, right now

  • I am open to new ways of thinking

  • I embrace change

  • I love myself

  • I let go of my past

  • I feel deeply rooted

  • I am grounded, stable, and standing on my own two feet

  • I nurture my body with healthy food, clean water, exercise, relaxation, and connection with nature

  • I am open to possibilities

  • I am grateful for all the challenges that helped me to grow and transform

  • I love life

Sacral Chakra – Svadhishthana

  • I feel pleasure and abundance with every breath I take

  • I nourish my body with healthy food and clean water

  • I embrace my sexuality

  • I trust my feelings

  • I treat myself respectfully and I honour my body

  • I allow my creativity to flow through me

  • I welcome sensuality in my life

  • I feel comfortable in my body

  • I am open to sharing my feelings

  • I use my creativity for higher purpose

  • I am kind and compassionate

Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura

  • My body is strong and healthy

  • I create my own life

  • I love and accept myself

  • I am strong and courageous

  • I am worthy of love, kindness, and respect

  • I choose healthy relationships

  • I seek opportunities for personal and spiritual growth.

  • I choose love, light, and healing

  • I have the courage to be myself

  • I sense that everything is a lesson on my spiritual journey

  • I seek opportunities for personal and spiritual growth.

Heart Chakra - Anahata

  • I am open to love

  • I deeply and completely love and accept myself

  • I surrender and let go of fear

  • I live in balance, in a state of gracefulness and gratitude

  • I love the beauty of nature and the animal world. I forgive myself

  • I am open to love and kindness.

  • I am grateful for all the challenges that helped me to transform and open up to love.

  • I am connected with other human beings.

  • I feel a sense of unity with nature and animals.

  • I accept things as they are

  • I am peaceful

Throat Chakra - Vishuddha

  • I feel safe to express myself

  • I think before I speak

  • I can say "no" when I need to

  • I love myself and I express my love for others

  • I have a right to speak my truth

  • I communicate my feelings with ease

  • I express myself creatively through speech, writing, or art

  • I have a strong will that lets me resolve my challenges

  • I take good care of my physical body

  • I am at peace

Third Eye Chakra – Ajna

  • I seek to understand and to learn from my life experiences

  • I trust my intuition

  • I forgive the past and learn what was there for me to learn

  • I forgive myself

  • I love and accept myself

  • I know that all is well in my world

  • I use my intuition wisely

  • I see connections and the deeper truth

  • I learn from the challenges in my life, they are spiritual lessons

  • I open myself to the wisdom of elders

  • I can consciously create my life

Crown Chakra - Sahasrara

  • I feel connected with other beings, with heaven and earth, the whole of Universe

  • I know and I understand

  • I am one with the Divine

  • I am grounded on earth and connected with heavens

  • I understand deeper truth and connection

  • I experience, peace, love, and joy

  • I honour the divine in me and in others

  • I experience everything as grace

  • I understand the deeper truth of suffering

  • I am at peace

  • I am

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page